Monday, 8 June 2015

Weekly Update

There will be a club meeting on Monday 15th June at 9pm.

Congratulations to the Roscommon Hurlers on winning the Nicky Rackard Cup in Croke Park on Saturday last. Our Intermediate team were narrowly beaten by St. Brigids on Saturday evening last, they are due to play Shannon Gaels next weekend , see fixtures for details. Well done to our U.12 team on a great win in the Co. semifinal by beating Western Gaels 4 05 to 3 06 on Sunday evening last. They now play Kilbride on Sunday 21st June in the final.

Hard luck to our U.14 team who were beaten by a much stronger Castlerea team in the Co. League final, well done to all the players and management on reaching the final.

LADIES:  the U.12 girls were beaten by St. Croans in their semifinal on Monday last.  Well done to the girls and their mentors Stephen McGuinness, Caitriona Lynch  and Catherine Flynn.  Training continues for U.12/14 on Mondays and Wednesdays at 7.30.

Tickets for the Roscommon Ladies Board 50/50 draw are now on sale through the Ladies officers.

Best of luck to Sorcha Bruen and the Roscommon  U.21 Ladies who play Donegal in the All Ireland semifinal on Sunday next.

Last week was a great week for the three schools in our parish, with Drumboylan and Cootehall qualifying for the Co. finals next week and also Corrigeenroe girls  qualified for final. Best of luck to all in the finals.

Well done also to Patrick and Oliver Charles who were part of Gaelscoil Liatroma boys team who won the Div 1 Leitrim schools final, also to Roisin Henry who played on the Gaelscoil girls team which won the Div 2 schools final.

The Lotto draw was held in Henrys on Sunday last. There was no jackpot winner, two match three winners were Paddy Cradden and John King,  next draw for a jackpot of E3,500 is in Tara Marina on 21st June with Anne Cox's team in charge of sales.

The club extends its condolences to the Beirne family Elphin on their recent bereavement and also to the family of the late Fr. Pat McGovern, who formerly served in  Crossna from 1996 to 2004, may he Rest in Peace.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.